Symbolbild: Hofburg bei Tag

8 POINTS YOU SHOULD CONSIDER WHEN
BUYING AN INVESTMENT APARTMENT

  • THE LOCATION
    A good infrastructure guarantees sustainable rental interest in an apartment. This means: the apartment should have good transport connections and the quality of life in the surrounding area should be high.
  • THE SIZE
    The size of an apartment should be aligned with the largest rental market. This means that you should match the highest demand. For a 2 room apartment this lies between 40 and 55 m² and for 3 room apartments, up to 70m² of living space.
  • GOOD GROUND PLAN
    A compact room layout, geared to the needs of your tenants, is also a success criterion for investment apartments. Those that take this into account at the planning stage will ensure satisfied long-term tenants and sustainable additional income.
  • QUALITY
    An apartment that provides a high level of building quality and equipment levels is also easier to rent out. Under floor heating, solid wood flooring, modern fitted kitchens and designer bathrooms are a guarantee for sustainable and ongoing revenue.
  • FORWARD LOOKING CONSTRUCTION
    Energy efficiency is not only important from an environmental point of view, but also for future tenants. Modern, low energy standards and construction mostly of brick, means a better indoor climate at lower energy costs and higher levels of tenant satisfaction. Your investment apartment thus remains in demand.
  • PROVIDER CHECK
    Such important financial decisions should only be undertaken with specialists with years of experience and high professional competence. An investment apartment is a long-term project and is to create lasting residual income. Therefore, ask yourself these questions: Will this provider even exist in 20 years’ time? And will they accept work from me? RAAB & RAAB is the oldest supplier in Austria with a company structure that has for decades, in-house, attended to the needs and activities of our satisfied customers.
    Read more about this under: “Why RAAB & RAAB?”
  • SECURE PAYMENT ONLY BY TRUSTEES
    Do not assign your money simply to a provider of investment apartments. Strictly comply with property development laws and regulations! Here, the money is transferred to a trustee who makes the transfers only after the registration of your ownership claim in the land registry. In doing so, only paying for those construction phases that have already been completed. So you have 100 percent certainty that the construction of your investment property is also brought to a conclusion and there is no dependence on the commercial success of the construction companies.
  • REALISTIC PROMISES
    An apartment is an investment, therefore, one also speaks of an investor apartment. Do not fall for implausible promises of returns! Do not place your trust in firms that ‘promise you the moon’, but rather trust those that apply common sense. Learn more about investment apartments as an investment.

Symbolbild: Hofburg bei Tag

8 Punkte, die Sie beim Kauf einer
Vorsorgewohnung beachten sollten

  • Die Lage
    Eine gute Infrastruktur garantiert nachhaltiges Mietinteresse an einer Wohnung. Das heißt: Die Wohnung sollte verkehrstechnisch gut angebunden sein und die Lebensqualität der näheren Umgebung sollte hoch sein.
  • Die Größe
    Die Größe einer Wohnung sollte auf den größten Mietermarkt ausgerichtet sein. Das heißt: Sie sollte der höchsten Nachfrage entsprechen. Diese liegt bei 2-Zimmer-Wohnungen zwischen 40 und 55 m² und bei 3-Zimmer-Wohnungen bei bis zu 70m² Wohnfläche.
  • Guter Grundriss
    Eine kompakte Raumaufteilung, die sich an den Bedürfnissen Ihrer Mieter orientiert, ist ebenfalls Erfolgskriterium für Vorsorgewohnungen. Wer schon bei der Planung auf diese Ansprüche Rücksicht nimmt, erhält zufriedene Langzeitmieter und ein nachhaltiges Zusatzeinkommen.
  • Qualität
    Eine Wohnung, die hohe Bau- und Einrichtungsqualität bietet, vermietet sich auch leichter. Fußbodenheizung, Echtholzparkett, moderne Einbauküche und designtes Bad sind Garanten für nachhaltige und fortlaufende Einnahmen.
  • Zukunftsgerichtete Bauweise
    Das Thema Energieeffizienz ist nicht nur unter Umweltaspekten wichtig, sondern auch für künftige Mieter. Moderne Niedrigenergiestandards und großteils Ziegelbauweise bedeuten besseres Raumklima bei geringeren Energiekosten und höherer Zufriedenheit Ihrer Mieter. Ihre Vorsorgewohnung wird und bleibt dadurch gefragt.
  • Anbieter prüfen
    Setzen Sie bei solch wichtigen Finanzentscheidungen nur auf Spezialisten mit viel Erfahrung und hoher Fachkompetenz. Eine Vorsorgewohnung ist ein Langzeitprojekt und soll nachhaltig passives Einkommen schaffen. Daher stellen Sie sich folgende Fragen: Wird es diesen Anbieter auch noch in 20 Jahren geben? Und: Nimmt er mir wirklich jede Arbeit ab? RAAB & RAAB ist der älteste Anbieter in Österreich mit einer Firmenstruktur, die jede anfallende Tätigkeit seit Jahrzehnten für zufriedene Kunden im eigenen Haus erledigt.
    Lesen Sie dazu mehr unter: “Warum RAAB & RAAB?”
  • Sichere Zahlung NUR mit Treuhänder
    Überweisen Sie Ihr Geld nicht einfach so an einen Anbieter von Vorsorgewohnungen. Achten Sie auf die strikte Einhaltung des Bauträgervertragsgesetzes! Dabei wird das Geld an einen Treuhänder überwiesen, der erst nach der Eintragung Ihres Eigentumanspruches in das Grundbuch Überweisungen vornimmt. Zudem wird immer nur für jene Bauabschnitte bezahlt, die bereits fertig gestellt wurden. So haben Sie 100 Prozent Sicherheit, dass der Bau Ihrer Vorsorgewohnung auch zu Ende gebracht wird und es besteht keine Abhängigkeit vom wirtschaftlichen Erfolg der Baufirmen.
  • Realistische Versprechungen
    Eine Vorsorgewohnung ist eine Wertanlage. Deshalb spricht man auch von einer Anlegerwohnung. Fallen Sie nicht auf unglaubwürdige Renditeversprechen herein! Vertrauen Sie dabei nicht auf Firmen, die Ihnen das Blaue vom Himmel versprechen, sondern lieber auf Ihren Hausverstand. Erfahren Sie hier mehr über Vorsorgewohnungen als Anlage.