Symbolbild: Schloss Belvedere

INVESTMENT APARTMENTS IN VIENNA:
IMPORTANT INFORMATION REGARDING TAXATION

With the acquisition an investment apartment, you can transform not only financial assets into tangible ones, but also then collect the resulting rental income. There are new taxation matters that are applicable. On the one hand you have, as result, new rights and opportunities, , but on the other hand, of course, also obligations to the tax office. We have summarized below the main points for you.

We at RAAB & RAAB advise and support our customers individually down to the smallest detail, so you can be sure to exploit all possibilities, with nothing being forgotten. Simply contact our support staff via telephone (01 544 87 60) or e-mail.

SALES TAX (VAT) AND INCOME TAX FOR INVESTMENT APARTMENTS

With the purchase of an investment apartment you are, from a taxation sense, a business owner. As such, you can deduct the applicable sales tax (VAT) from purchases. In respect of the resulting rental income, you have to pay the VAT paid by the tenant, this being subsequently remitted to the tax office.

In addition, the purchase of an investment or investor apartment offers numerous opportunities to write off, in the correct manner, the costs associated with the income tax return.

Symbobild: Entspannt vorsorgen (Frau im Bürosessel)

CONSULTANCY REGARDING TAXATION MATTERS IS IMPORTANT FOR INVESTMENT APARTMENTS

The points above are only the cornerstone of your tax options, rights and obligations. Knowledge in this area is extremely important when purchasing an investment apartment, so as to ensure that you realize the potential of your property investments in its entirety.

We understand, therefore, that it is important to inform and educate purchasers, as required, regarding their investment apartment.

 

FURTHER INFORMATION ON THE SUBJECTS OF INVESTMENT APARTMENTS, INVESTMENTS AND PROPERTY INVESTMENT

What is an investment apartment?

The important points you should consider when buying an investment apartment

Your investment apartment as an investment: Appreciation and returns simply explained

Symbolbild: Schloss Belvedere

Vorsorgewohnungen in Wien:
Wichtige Informationen zum Thema Steuern

Mit der Anschaffung einer Vorsorgewohnung verwandeln Sie nicht nur Finanzvermögen in einen Sachwert und kassieren danach Mieteinnahmen. Es kommen auch neue steuerliche Angelegenheiten auf Sie zu. Einerseits haben Sie danach neue Rechte und Möglichkeiten, andererseits aber natürlich auch Pflichten gegenüber dem Finanzamt. Die wichtigsten Punkte haben wir im Folgenden für Sie zusammengefasst.

Wir von RAAB & RAAB beraten und unterstützen unsere Kunden individuell bis ins kleinste Detail. So können Sie sichergehen alle Möglichkeiten auszuschöpfen und nichts zu vergessen. Kontaktieren Sie unser Betreuerteam dazu einfach via Telefon (01 544 87 60) oder E-Mail.

Umsatzsteuer und Einkommenssteuer bei Vorsorgewohnungen

Mit dem Kauf einer Vorsorgewohnung werden Sie im steuerlichen Sinn ein Unternehmer. Als solcher können Sie die anfallende Mehrwertsteuer (MwSt.) beim Kauf absetzen. Für die erzielten Mieteinnahmen müssen Sie dann künftig die vom Mieter bezahlte MwSt. an das Finanzamt abführen.

Zudem bietet die Anschaffung einer Vorsorge- oder Anlegerwohnung zahlreiche Möglichkeiten die anfallenden Kosten bei der Einkommenssteuererklärung in korrekter Art und Weise steuerlich abzuschreiben.

Symbobild: Entspannt vorsorgen (Frau im Bürosessel)

Beratung in Steuerfragen ist bei Vorsorgewohnungen wichtig

Die genannten Punkte sind nur die Eckpfeiler Ihrer steuerlichen Möglichkeiten, Rechte und Pflichten. Die Kenntnis dieser ist beim Kauf einer Vorsorgewohnung wichtig. Sie sollten sichergehen, dass Sie das Potenzial Ihres Immobilieninvestments zur Gänze ausschöpfen.

Entsprechende Aufklärung beim Kauf einer Vorsorgewohnung begreifen wir daher als Pflicht.

 

Weitere Informationen zu den Themen Vorsorgewohnung, Anlage und Immobilieninvestment

Was ist eine Vorsorgewohnung?

Die wichtigsten Punkte, die Sie beim Kauf einer Vorsorgewohnung beachten sollten

Ihre Vorsorgewohnung als Anlage: Wertsteigerung und Rendite einfach erklärt